End of the Season

letsleavetonight

I am caught off guard, over and over, by the stunning beauty of the place I live in.

It’s the end of the season, my favorite time of year when every green leaf changes into its holiday clothing; scarlet, gold, pumpkin orange adorn every field, forest and glade. Sandhill cranes, Canada and snow geese, black-capped chickadees, ravens and magpies join in a rollicking, avian version of “On the Wing Again”, and my heart leaps into the air with them. I want to GO!

View original post

Leave a Reply

