Style In The City of Manhattan: Brooklyn Bridge & All Saints Black Dress

StyleOnTheCouch

Manhattan has an uncanny ability to make me feel like Carrie Bradshaw at times.  The energy is infectious, the people full of spirit – New York City really feels like a place where anything can happen.

I remember arriving in the USA on December 27th 2010 after several huge snowfalls had hit New York.  My first adventures in Manhattan were experienced through the snow, including a walk over the magnificent Brooklyn Bridge where I recall a big feeling of ‘wow’ hitting me as I took in the views of Manhattan and the islands.

Before my trip back to the UK this week, I returned to Brooklyn Bridge with my photographer Lydia to take some new photos of one of my favourite dresses from All Saints.  From their premium collection last year, brought out in time for the party season, I am still in love with the gothic construction and…

View original post 188 more words

Leave a Reply

