Sights of Bath

6thousandmiles

Okay so since I spent over three weeks in July in Bath I figure I should at least dedicate one entry of the blog to the beautiful city. Because I spent my first two weeks in the country with a family friend, I only had my last weekend to check out the sights of Bath, which was a shame as I didn’t end up going to the Jane Austen Centre (though I did have a glance at where she used to live), or see the Fashion Museum at the Assembly Rooms (despite working directly opposite the museum). But I’m pretty pleased with what I did get to see.

Stonehenge

Technically not even in Somerset, I had to take a tour bus to Wiltshire. The whole thing ended up being fairly pricey but I suppose completely worth it. I picked a great time to go as well since we arrived at…

View original post 572 more words

Leave a Reply

